Revisiting older pieces

Not too long ago I was featured by Antonio Neves on Sketchfab and felt that my model was out of place quality wise. That day I set out to improve the old Forest Scene I had done 2 years ago and this is the result:

Old:

New:

I’m quite happy with the result. I got rid of the grainy feeling, redid the grass, balanced the foliage a bit more, made the water fall off the island better and gave those mushrooms a touch-up.

Also, I finally uploaded the fire bat from Bloom onto Sketchfab:

In the last few days I’ve been going back and forth between Sketchfab and WordPress on how to embed models on my portfolio and it seemed like they were just about to launch this new feature! Talk about being in the right place at the right time. 🙂

In other news, these are a few things I’ve been working on recently. All tests on different techniques and software.

Trying out PBR. Used Zbrush, Photoshop, 3D Coat, UE4

This inspired the “Layer Cake” script that Travis Evashkevich made for me.

A tiny prop to keep my Maya skills going

See you on the next update!

One thought on “Revisiting older pieces

Leave a Reply

